Integrity Legal

4th February 2011

The following is quoted directly from the official website of the United States Embassy in Manila, Philippines:

Holiday Nationality Legal Date Closing Date
New Year’s Day U.S./PHL Fri, Jan 1 Fri, Dec. 31, 2010
M. L. King Jr. Day U.S. Mon, Jan 17 Mon, Jan 17, 2011
President’s Day U.S. Mon, Feb 21 Mon, Feb 21
Bataan & Corregidor / Heroism Day PHL Sat, Apr 9 Sat, Apr 9
Maundy Thursday PHL Thurs, Apr 21 Thurs, Apr 21
Good Friday PHL Fri, Apr 22 Fri, Apr 22
Philippine Labor Day PHL Sun, May 1 Sun, May 1
Memorial Day U.S. Mon, May 30 Mon, May 30
Philippine Independence Day PHL Sun, Jun 12 Sun, Jun 12
U.S. Independence Day U.S. Mon, Jul 4 Mon, Jul 4
Ninoy Aquino Day PHL Sun, Aug 21 Sun, Aug 21
National Heroes Day PHL Mon, Aug 29 Mon, Aug 29
U.S. Labor Day U.S. Mon, Sept 5 Mon, Sept 5
Eid-ul-Fitr PHL TBD TBD
Columbus Day U.S. Mon, Oct 10 Mon, Oct 10
All Saints’ Day PHL Tues, Nov 1 Tues, Nov 1
Veterans Day U.S. Fri, Nov 11 Fri, Nov 11
Thanksgiving Day U.S. Thurs, Nov 24 Thur, Nov 11
Bonifacio Day PHL Wed, Nov 30 Wed, Nov 30
Christmas Day U.S./PHL Sun, Dec 25 Mon, Dec 26
Rizal Day PHL Fri, Dec 30 Fri, Dec 30
Last Day of the Year PHL Sat, Dec 31 Sat, Dec 31

Those wishing to visit the official homepage of the United States Embassy in Manila, Philippines please click HERE.

Those seeking services which can only be performed at a US Embassy or US Consulate abroad such as issuance of a Consular Report of Birth Abroad, US Passport, or additional visa pages for a previously issued US Passport are well advised to contact an American Citizen Services Section of the nearest post with Consular jurisdiction over one’s place of abode. Those seeking assistance from an American Citizen Services Section of a US Post abroad are well advised to try to make an appointment in advance as doing so can greatly streamline the processing of one’s request.

Those seeking non-immigrant visas such as a B-2 visa (US tourist visa), B-1 visa (US business visa), J-1 visa (US exchange visitor visa), or an F-1 visa (US student visa) are likely to see their application processed by a Non-Immigrant Visa Unit at a US Post abroad. It should be noted that those seeking most non-immigrant visa categories are likely to have their application scrutinized pursuant to section 214(b) of the United States Immigration and Nationality Act.

Those seeking Immigrant visas such as the CR-1 visa or the IR-1 visa may be required to process an immigration petition in the USA prior to applying for a visa abroad. Those seeking a K-1 visa, a non-immigrant US fiance visa, will likely see their visa application processed in much the same manner as the immigrant visa categories.

Those seeking employment visas such as the L-1 visa for intra-company transferees or the EB-5 visa for immigrant investors will most likely be required to process an immigration petition in the USA prior to submitting a visa application at a US Post abroad.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

The hiring of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertisement. Before you decide, ask us to send you free written information about our qualifications and experience. The information presented on this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.