Integrity Legal

22nd January 2011

The following is quoted directly from the official website of the United States Embassy in Phnom Phen, Cambodia:

Month Day Holiday Khmer/U.S.
Dec 31, 2010 Fri International New Year’s Day U.S.
Jan 17 Mon Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. U.S.
Feb 21 Mon George Washington’s Birthday U.S.
Mar 8 Tue International Women’s Day Khmer
Apr 14 Thu Khmer New Year’s Day Khmer
Apr 15 Fri Khmer New Year’s Day Khmer
Apr 18 Mon Khmer New Year’s Day Khmer
May 13 Fri King Sihamoni’s Birthday Khmer
May 30 Mon Memorial Day U.S.
Jun 20 Mon King Mother’s Birthday Khmer
Jul 4 Mon Independence Day U.S.
Sep 5 Mon Labor Day U.S.
Sep 26 Mon Pchum Ben Day Khmer
Oct 10 Mon Columbus Day U.S.
Oct 31 Mon King Father’s Birthday Khmer
Nov 9 Wed Independence Day Khmer
Nov 10 Thu Water Festival Khmer
Nov 11 Fri Veterans Day U.S.
Nov 24 Thu Thanksgiving Day U.S.
Dec 26 Mon Christmas U.S.

Those wishing to visit the official homepage of the US Embassy in Cambodia please click HERE.

Those seeking services such as issuance of a Consular Report of Birth Abroad, US Passport, or the addition of visa pages to a previously issued US Passport are well advised to contact an American Citizen Services Section of a US Embassy, US Consulate, American Institute, or US Mission abroad. It should be noted that those seeking the aforementioned services may find processing streamlined when setting an appointment online in advance.

Those seeking a temporary visa such as a US B-2 visa (Tourist), F-1 visa (Student), J-1 visa (Exchange Visitor), B-1 visa (Business) are likely to see their visa application processed through a Non-Immigrant Visa (NIV) Unit abroad. It should be noted that those seeking a United States non-immigrant visa are likely to have their visa application scrutinized pursuant to section 214(b) of the United States Immigration and Nationality Act.

Those seeking immigrant family visa benefits such as an IR-1 visa or a CR-1 visa are likely see their visa application processed through an Immigrant Visa (IV) Unit of a US Post abroad. For processing purposes the K-1 visa (a non-immigrant US fiance visa) is treated in much the same way as the Immigrant visa categories. The same could once be said for the K-3 visa as well, but since the inception of the “administrative closure” policy K-3 visa applications are processed with far less frequency compared to years past.

Those seeking visas such as the EB-5 visa (Immigrant Investor Category) or the L-1 visa (intra-company transferees) are likely to only see their visa application processed after a positive adjudication of an immigration petition by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS).

For related information please see: K-1 Visa Cambodia or US Visa Cambodia.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

The hiring of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertisement. Before you decide, ask us to send you free written information about our qualifications and experience. The information presented on this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.