Integrity Legal

Posts Tagged ‘EB-5 Visa Russia’

20th February 2011

Those familiar with this web log may have noticed that the administration routinely posts information pertaining to the holiday closing schedules of the various United States Missions in Asia as a courtesy to American travelers worldwide. The following 2011 holiday closing schedule is quoted directly from the official website of the United States Consulate in Vladivostok, Russia:

December 24 Friday (Saturday) US Christmas Day
December 31 Friday (Saturday) US New Year’s Day
January 3 Monday R New Year’s Day
January 4 Tuesday R New Year’s Day
January 5 Wednesday R New Year’s Day
January 6 Thursday (Saturday) R New Year’s Day
January 7 Friday R Orthodox Christmas
January 10 Monday (Sunday) R New Year’s Day
January 17 Monday US Martin Luther King’s
February 21 Monday US President’s Day
February 23 Wednesday R Defender’s Day
March 7 Monday R Bridge holiday
March 8 Tuesday R Women’s Day
May 2 Monday (Sunday) R May Day
May 9 Monday R Victory Day
May 30 Monday US Memorial Day
June 13 Monday (Sunday) R Russian Independence Day
July 4 Monday US American Independence Day
September 5 Monday US Labor Day
October 10 Monday US Columbus Day
November 4 Friday R Day of Consent & Reconciliation
November 11 Friday US Veteran’s Day
November 24 Thursday US Thanksgiving Day
December 26 Monday (Sunday) US Christmas Day

Those wishing to visit the official website of the United States Consulate are encouraged to click HERE.

Those seeking services such as the issuance of a Consular Report of Birth Abroad, the addition of pages to a US Passport, or the issuance of a new US Passport are well advised to contact American Citizen Services (ACS) at a US Embassy or US Consulate abroad. In many cases, making an appointment with ACS prior to arrival at the Post can greatly streamline the processing of requests.

Those wishing to obtain non-immigrant visa benefits for the United States [such as a US tourist visa (B-2 visa), US student visa (F-1 visa), US business visa (B-1 visa), or a US exchange visitor visa (J-1 visa)] are likely to see their visa application processed at a non-immigrant visa unit abroad. Applicants should note that non-immigrant visa applications are generally scrutinized pursuant to section 214(b) of the United States Immigration and Nationality Act.

Those Americans wishing to obtain Immigrant spouse visa benefits (such as the CR-1 visa and the IR-1 visa) are likely only eligible to do so after receiving an approved immigration petition from the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS). Those seeking non-immigrant US fiance visa benefits in the form of the K-1 visa are likely to see their visa application processed in a manner similar to the Immigrant spouse visas noted above.

Those seeking immigrant investor visas such as the EB-5 visa or the L-1 visa are likely to only see their visa application processed after the approval of an immigration petition from the United States Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS).

more Comments: 04

The hiring of a lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertisement. Before you decide, ask us to send you free written information about our qualifications and experience. The information presented on this site should not be construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client relationship.